Martyrs Award

This award is being given to those who have sacrificed their lives for their nation and their people.

The recipient of the Martyrs award till date are;

1. Pawo Thupten Ngodrup (1998)

2. Runggye Adak (2007)

3. Pawo Jamphel Yeshi (2012)

4. Monks of Kirti Monastery who self-immolated for the cause of Tibet (2013)

5. To self-immolators in Tibet and in exile who sacrificed their lives for the cause of Tibet. (2016)